How Can We Help You?

Search

We're here to help. Search here to find answers to your questions.

Home / FAQ / Glympse App / About Glympse App / What is the Glympse app and what does it do?

What is the Glympse app and what does it do?

Glympse is the first-ever mobile app for iPhone and Android that lets you share your location with others in real time — easily, temporarily, and safely. Glympse visually answers the question “Where are you?” with a dynamic map that updates your location in real-time. With Glympse, you no longer need to call or send a text to communicate your whereabouts and ETA – you simply send a “Glympse” to people so they will know exactly where you are for as long as you want them to. It is great for quick, temporary, and customized sharing with people who might not all be using the same brand of phone or the same apps.

With Glympse, you control who you share your location with and for how long so there is no risk of being permanently tracked. You are always in control to set time limits (up to 12 hours) and geo-boundaries on your share of location. After your “Glympse” has expired, it remains visible for just 48 hours before it is permanently deleted.  Please note that we care a lot about privacy and safety. We never harvest or sell your data, and we delete visit our Privacy Policy here.

Millions of people globally use Glympse for quick, temporary, and customized sharing with people, regardless of what mobile device they have. It is the only location-sharing app to share location temporarily, so you set the amount of time you want to share your locationGlympse automatically expires once you arrive, and you can turn off your location-sharing to people at any time, so you can set it and forget it! Glympse gives you control of when you want to share your location with others and for how long. Download the Glympse app for free here: iPhone and Android

Looking to immediately delete your location share with Glympse? You can delete the Glympse in the “Recent” screen on the app. Once deleted in the app, a Glympse will immediately be non-visible to anyone.

There are many everyday uses for Glympse: 

  • On a run or ride to let loved ones know that you are safe
  • During a soccer match or at a festival so others can find you
  • On the way home from work to let family or roommates know when you will be home
  • When operating a food truck or mobile food stand so customers can find your business
  • On a first date and want to share your location with your friends – for safety purposes

Even better, your share of location will show up in the language the person has set on their browser (i.e. location-sharing will be displayed in French if the person you are sharing your location with has their mobile phone set to be displayed in French.

Was this article helpful ?
2
1